Mallow GAA December 6th

U-21 Premier 2 Hurling Championship quarter final Mallow 1-13 Ballinhassig 1-22.
Mallow- Geároid O’ Donovan, Ciaran Murphy, Eoin Kelleher, Sean O’Leary, Daragh Moynihan, Niall O’Riordan, Eoin Murphy, Ronan Sheehan, Timmy McNamara, Thomas Duignan, Paul Lyons, Stephen O’Callaghan, Daniel Sheehan, Danny Buckley, Eoin Buckley.
Subs- Mikey Duignan for S O’Callaghan, Tommy Woulfe, Charlie Carroll, Kenneth Mills.
Mallow GAA would sincerely like to thank our proud sponsors Maureen’s Pub and the Mousetrap Bar for their continued support over the last twelve months to all you who have supported our teams or club in anyway. Míle Buíochas, we hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year!!
Mallow GAA AGM..
The following officers have been elected to the executive committee of the club for 2019/2020
President: Sean Cooney..
Chairman: Bob Sexton..
Vice Chairman: Neil Corbett..
Secretary: Nuala Murphy..
Treasurer: Kieran Murphy

Assistant treasurer: Kevin Quilligan

Registrar: John O’Connell..
P.R.O: Gary O’Donovan..
Officer for Irish language and culture: TBC
Players representative (Hurling): Mark Roche
Players representative(Football): Mick Murphy.
Fixtures secretary: Michael Murphy..
County board representatives: Sean Cooney and Neil Corbett..
Avondhu Board representatives: Mick Murphy and Ned Keane.
Cork Clubs draw representative: Vincent Joyce
Children’s Officer: Caroline Barry..
St. Mary’s Juvenile club representative: Tom Slattery..
Camogie representative: Cathal O’Callaghan..
Ladies Football representative: Diarmuid Behan
Committee members: Liam Sheehan, Paddy Sheahan, Bill O’Malley, Ned Ronan, Albert O’Callaghan, Barney O’Connor, Gerry Murphy, Denis Casey, Joe Daly..
We wish all committee members the best of luck for the coming year…
Team affiliations..
Senior A Football..
Manager/coach/Selector- Keith Moynihan, Selectors- John McGuinness, Mick Lucey
Senior A Hurling:
Manager- Ger Manley
Selectors- Philip Hayes, Gerry Murphy, Strength and conditioning Cathal Lombard..
Junior Football..
Manager: Denis Casey
Selectors: Vincent Murphy
Junior Hurling..

Brian Carey.

U-21 Football..
Manager- Keith Moynihan

Selectors: John McGuinness, Aaron Cahill..

U-21 Hurling..

Manager: Jodie Hayes

Selectors- TBC
We wish all teams and management the best of luck for 2020
Maghealla ABÚ…

Club fixtures:

AIB Junior Munster Club Hurling Championship Final Russell Rovers(Cork) will play St. Mary’s(Waterford) next Sunday 8th December at 1pm in Carrigoon..
AIB Junior Munster Club Football Championship Final Na Gaeil(Kerry) will play Mullinahone(Tipperary) Sunday December 8th at 345pm in Carrigoon..
Club shop Christmas hours…
Thursday 5th Dec. closed
Opening time each night is from 7pm to 8pm.
Thank you very much for shopping local..
Mallow GAA Bingo..
Mallow GAA weekly Bingo in the clubhouse this Friday night at 815pm. The jackpot is €1,100 in forty four calls and the lucky number is €560.. There is €300 in extra prize money for Christmas.. All very welcome.
Mallow GAA Club Christmas night.
There will be a social evening for the entire club on Saturday December 7th in Carrigoon. There will be food, music and some festive cheer and we hope you can all come and support from 830pm.. All very, very welcome…
Championship Football and Hurling groupings 2020…
Senior A Football Mallow, Kiskeam, Eire Og, Bantry Blues.
Senior A Hurling Mallow, Charleville, Bandon, Fermoy..
Top 3 teams go into last 9, with a playoff to make it 8. Bottom teams go into relegation play-offs..

About Gary O'Donovan

Speak Your Mind